top of page

Fri, Apr 23


Online Event

BISG Annual Meeting of Members

Ensuring a Sustainable Future for the Book Business

Registration is Closed
See other events
BISG Annual Meeting of Members
BISG Annual Meeting of Members

Time & Location

Apr 23, 2021, 9:30 a.m. – 12:40 p.m.

Online Event

About the Event

The 2021 BISG Annual Meeting of Members will explore different ways that the book industry supply chain is ensuring a sustainable future, whether in its attention to the environment, business models, core efficiencies, and materials and workflows.

BISG Members: FREE

Non-Members: $49


Welcome and Opening Remarks (9:35)

Andrew Savikas, BISG Board Chair (Outgoing)

Opening Keynote: “Publishing for a Sustainable Future” (9:45)

Sherri Aldis, Chief of UN Publishing at the United Nations

The opening keynote is kindly sponsored by knk Publishing Software.

Sustainability in Practice: The Green Book Alliance (10:15)

Noah Genner, BookNet Canada Brian O’Leary, Book Industry Study Group Karina Urquhart, Book Industry Communication (UK)

Futureproofing Your Staff: Change Management in the Age of COVID-19, HR's New Role, Revisited (10:45) Andrea Weinzimer, Hachette Book Group Kate Danser, Princeton University Press Randy Petway, LinkedIn

Inclusivity and Accessibility of Digital Content: Organizing Content to Serve Wider Markets (11:15)

Moderator: Laura Brady, House of Anansi Press

Rachel Comerford, Macmillan Learning Guillian Hetzler, Benetech Tzviya Siegman, John Wiley & Sons

Top Ten Operational Efficiencies for Every Organization (11:45)

Tyler Carey, Westchester Publishing Services Patricia Stockland, Kind World Publishing

Innovations in Paper, Ink, and Process (12:10)

Paul Randall, Hewlett Packard

Lynn Terhune, Books International

Brian O'Leary, BISG

BISG Business Session (12:45)

Votes to approve a proposed budget for fiscal year 2022 and a slate of candidates for the BISG Board of Directors

Annual BISG Industry Awards (1:00)

Sally Dedecker Award for Lifetime Service, presented to Maureen McMahon (Kaplan Publishing)

Industry Champion Award, presented to Connie Harbison (Baker & Taylor)

Industry Innovator Award, presented to Andy Hunter (

Closing Remarks (1:30)

Kathleen Reid, Elsevier, BISG Board Chair (Incoming)

Share This Event

bottom of page